Friday, March 06, 2009

2009 Iditarod starts tomorrow

Just a reminder that the ceremonial start of the Iditarod is tomorrow, Saturday, at 10 a.m. Alaska time (2 p.m. EST). The restart from Willow is on Sunday at 2 p.m., Alaska time (6 p.m., EDT). Most of Alaska does observe Daylight Savings Time (the exception being the western most Aleutian Islands which are in their own time zone, the Alaska-Aleutian time zone), so the four hour delay between the race and those of us here on the East coast will stay the same after our clocks "spring forward" early Sunday morning.

1 comment:

::carol:: said...

We're excited to find another family following the Iditarod. Great resources!